Dodgers Do It! 2020 World Series Champions

The Los Angeles Dodgers won their 7th overall World Series title and first after 32 years on Oct. 27, 2020. (AP/Tony Gutierrez)

The Los Angeles Dodgers are your 2020 MLB World Series Champions!

So. The Los Angeles Dodgers did it. For the first time in 32 years, the World Series trophy is back in Los Angeles. No longer will the Dodgers organization and its players face heat for not being able to “go all the way,” putting to bed criticisms they’ve faced in recent years.

Congratulations to the 2020 Dodgers on their historic victory!

*Stats (some or all) from: MLB/Statcast, Baseball-Reference/Stathead, ESPN.

**Stats are accurate as of published date.

***Step Into The Box makes every effort to be as accurate as possible. Grammar, spelling and other style errors will be automatically fixed. If a more serious, factual error is unfortunately made, an edit will be added the end of the piece.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: